Navigation
Home Page

Daily 'Podcast' for your Heart and Mind

Friday 5th March 2021

Still image for this video
We are so excited!! A welcome back message from your St Mark's family.

Thursday 4th March 2021

Should we choose products based on their packaging?

The Coca-Cola company is testing a new paper bottle as part of a long-term strategy to remove plastic from its packaging. The sample bottle is made by a Danish company from an extra-strong paper shell that still contains a thin plastic liner. The overall ambition is to create a 100% recyclable, plastic-free bottle capable of preventing gas escaping from carbonated drinks. Watch today's assembly below and find out more. 

Let us pray...

 

So beautiful is the world You created

 

So beautiful is the world You created – from soil to sea, plants and trees of every sort.

How wonderful the waters teeming with living creatures, birds flying across the skies, all creatures and beasts on the land

Oh, how we have taken for granted and so greedily from the earth – destroyed habitats, hunted to extinction, desecrated environments and species.

We are sorry for our ignorance, our selfishness, our behaviour

 

Turn us into agents of action –

Help us to change our ways –

Encourage us to bring others with us; families, friends, politicians and world leaders to….

 

Learn new fairer, greener ways to live with each other

On this beautiful blue planet, till every…

Valley and mountain top, field and forest, river and sea is restored, and we find a new balance to live as You intended, for….

EVERMORE.

 

Amen

 

Written by Sue Charlton

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Today, we would like you to watch the video below. Yesterday you thought about being a Kindness Secret Agent. What acts of kindness did you do? Today we would like you to make a paper chain of small deeds. You could use the ideas below if you want to! Post photos of your chains on the school BLOG

 

be patient with others

 

show kindness towards others

 

let others go first

 

say something encouraging

 

speak well of others

 

listen to others

 

stick up for my friends

 

invite someone lonely to play

 

see something from someone else’s point of view

 

do what you’re asked first time

Kindness during COVID

Still image for this video

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Still image for this video
BE A KINDNESS SECRET AGENT! Do something kind for someone without them knowing who it was. Could you do this for someone in your family… community…. across the world? Watch how others across the world are doing the same.

Let us pray...

Monday 1st March 2021

Do the small things....... kindly recorded by Rachael from the Guildford Diocese.
This week, we are celebrating St. David's Day - and finding out a little about the life of the patron saint of Wales. Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant!

Dear God

We pray for all those who are celebrating St. David’s Day in lockdown.

May they find comfort in the traditions of this day.

It’s good to be reminded that sometimes it’s the small deeds we do that have the most impact.

We thank you for the example of St. David, who encouraged others, and taught them to be loving and compassionate – as Jesus was.

Help us, too, to learn from his example.

Amen

Friday 26th February 2021

Friday worship

Thursday 25th February 2021

Do walls divide us or protect us?

Wednesday 24th February 2021

Still image for this video
Love yourself through Lent

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Still image for this video
Hello to you all from the Gateway team! Today we will tell you about the Book of Samuel from the Old Testament.

Monday 22nd February 2021

Still image for this video
Lent - A time to live differently.

Friday 12th February 2021

Still image for this video
春节快乐
Gong Xi Fa Cai!
Today is Chinese New Year! All over the world, people who are Chinese will be wishing each other ‘Gong Xi Fa Cai!’, Happy New Year!
There are lots of different traditions, such as hanging out lanterns, lucky red envelopes, and wearing new clothes – especially red ones! Each new year takes the name of a different animal – this year it’s the Year of the Ox. Another traditional thing that you might see at Chinese New Year is a dragon dance. The Chinese believe dragons to be friendly and helpful creatures, associated with strength, good fortune, wisdom and long life. Another tradition is that the older people in the family will give red envelopes to the younger members of the family, with ‘lucky money’ inside for them to spend or save. Have a wonderful day! Watch the podcast video above from Rachel at the Guildford Diocese.

Dear God
Thank you for the time we’ve spent today thinking about what it means to be generous. We like it when people are generous towards us, but please help us to find ways to be generous to those around us, as often as possible – to our family, our friends, in our wider communities, and to anyone who needs it.
Amen

Thursday 11th February 2021

How important is it that we plant more trees?

Click on the picture to watch today's virtual picture news.

How many different trees will you see today?

Why not take a photo and add it to the school blog? I wonder who can find the tallest tree? The greenest tree? The oldest tree? The most unusual tree?

Wednesday 10th February

 

Please listen to the 2 audio recordings and watch the video for your daily worship today!

Wednesday 10th february.mp3

Wednesday 10th February part 2.mp3

Tuesday 9th February 2021

 

Today is Safer Internet Day and today's Worship will focus on this theme. Please choose the appropriate vdeo for your child's Key Stage.

 

 

Infant Internet Safety Day

Still image for this video
Key Stage 1 - Detective Digiduck
Key Stage 2 - Internet Detectives

Monday 8th February 2021

Still image for this video
Small but mighty.......

Friday 5th February 2021

Still image for this video
Express Yourself!

Thursday 4th February 2021

St Mark's School Daily Worship - Captain Sir Tom Moore

Wednesday 3rd February

Today you will need to get a seed ready to hold in your hand. If you don’t have a packet of seeds you could eat an apple or an orange and take the seed from these.

 

Once you have one, watch the clip below and then follow the link for the worship afterwards.

3rd February worship.mp3

Tuesday 2nd February

The Parable of the Sower - in Lego

Jesus tells his disciples a story about a farmer sowing seeds, and that how well the seeds grow depends on the type of ground that they fall on.

Parable of the Sower

(Link referred to in the podcast: https://www.thompson-morgan.com/what-to-sow-and-grow-in-january )

Monday 1st February 2021

Still image for this video
Growing well - planting special seeds in our hearts.........

Friday 29th January 2021

Still image for this video
Let's Celebrate! Have a lovely weekend...From Mrs Stocchetti x

Thursday 28th January 2021

 

What makes a good leader?

On 20th January, Joe Biden became the 46th President of the United States, taking over from his predecessor, Donald Trump. The inauguration ceremony took place last week, marking the start of the new president's time in charge. Usually, the outgoing president attends to welcome in the next president, but this year Mr Trump did not attend the event. In the oath taken at the ceremony, Joe Biden promised to the American people to do his best to protect the country and do a good job of being their leader.

 

Click here to watch a short video discussing today's question.

Wednesday 27th January 2021

 

Please listen and enjoy this video before listening to the podcast worship below.

https://video.link/w/tRIKb

 

 

Podcast

Questions to think about:

What is your favourite fruit?

Why are these qualities of character called the 'Fruits of the Spirit'?

Which fruit do you find easy and which do you find more difficult to grow in your life?

Which of these qualities do you think are most important?

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Still image for this video
(Excuse typo - This IS for the 26th January :) )

Monday 25th January 2021

Growing good fruit! Today's worship podcast is kindly delivered by Rachael Boxer from the Guildford Diocese. Listen out for a parable that you all know well...........
To help tell the story, you will need a packet of seeds, or similar, to rattle!

Friday 22nd January 2021 - Celebration Worship

It's Friday - it's time to CELEBRATE! Your teachers are SO proud of every single one of you! Well done St Mark's.

Thursday 21st January 2021

How can we show our thanks to those who help us?

 

The celebration for NHS staff, formally known as ‘Clap for Carers’, returned under the new name of ‘Clap for Heroes’ on the 7th of January, announced by the initiative's founder, Annemarie Plas. The weekly applause for front-line NHS staff and other key workers ran for 10 weeks during the UK's first coronavirus lockdown last spring. This time the initiative is celebrating not just NHS and key workers but also extends to home-schooling parents, those who are shielding and all who are pushing through this period. Click here to watch a short discussion about it.

 

 

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Treasures

Tuesday 19th January 2021

If you could ask God for anything, what would you ask for? Today’s worship is the story of King Solomon. (It ends after the prayer)

Monday 18th January 2021

Something old, something new!

Friday 15th January 2021

Still image for this video
Let's CELEBRATE!!

Thursday 14th January 2021

Thinking of others.

Wednesday 13th January 2020 

How do soldiers help us in times of need?

Armies in the UK and all over the world have played a key part in supporting governments and helping in many ways throughout the pandemic and it’s likely that their role will continue in 2021. In early autumn, the military helped to organise mass testing in Liverpool. In December, 1,100 military personnel were sent to help thousands of lorry drivers spending Christmas Day stranded at Dover. Most recently, the Army have been helping secondary schools and colleges in England to set up mass coronavirus testing for their pupils. So, how do soldiers help us in times of need? Click here to watch a discussion about it. 

 

 

Prayer for the Armed Forces

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Still image for this video
The Forgotten...

Monday 11th January

Still image for this video
A Topsy-Turvy Kingdom

Friday 8th January 2021

Still image for this video
Today's worship is brought to you by the School Ambassadors who are in school to offer some 'THANK YOUS'.
Our thoughts and prayers are with you all. Stay Safe.

Thursday 7th January 2021 

Should anyone be allowed to buy a pet?

Today's worship is designed for you to think about this question: Should anyone be allowed to buy a pet?

Click here to watch the discussion by clicking 'watch our virtual assembly'.

Here are some things to talk about with others in your class or at home with a grown up later:

Do you have any pets? If you do, do you enjoy being a pet owner?

How do you take care of your pet? Is it a lot of work? If not, would you like to own a pet?

Why do you think lots of people may have bought pets at the start of the lockdown period?

Do you think that there should be age restrictions or other rules on who can buy pets?

 

Say a prayer for animals

 

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Today is Three King's Day.......find out what it's all about by listening to our podcast.

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Our final podcast of the academic year 2019/20
Have a wonderful summer break everyone!

Monday 20th July 2020

Very Special Year 6 Podcast!

Friday 17th July 2020

Lets celebrate.......

Thursday 16th July 2020 St Mark's CE Primary School LIVE 'Be Internet Legends' Assembly!

If you missed it or want to watch it again, you can view it below....just forward it 30 minutes to the start as it was a live recording! Enjoy!! The Year 6's at school said it was really interactive and enjoyed the games. They all agreed that you will learn at least one thing new - 10/10 from them!

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Psalm 23

The Jesus Storybook Bible - Psalm 23 paraphrased by Sally Lloyd-Jones

Print out the sheep below for the reflection activity

Tuesday 14th July 2020

The lost sheep.....

Monday 13th July 2020

For today's podcast we will share the story of "The Marvellous Picnic" told by Bob Hartman for the Bible Society Open the Book.

The Marvellous Picnic

Friday 10th July 2020

Lets celebrate.......

Thursday 9th July 2020

Continuing patience........

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Noah's Ark

"A New Beginning" - The Jesus Storybook Bible

Tuesday 7th July 2020

Patience

The Marshmallow Test | Igniter Media | Church Video

.

Monday 6th July 2020

Our community.......rebuilding.

Psalms from the story of Nehemiah

Friday 3rd July 2020

Lets celebrate..........

Thursday 2nd July 2020

God's treasures

Wednesday 30th June 2020

Generosity of creation

Generosity Tree Ideas

    

God's Creation according to Genesis

Tuesday 30th June 2020

Being generous......

Climb up the tree with Zacchaeus

Still image for this video

Monday 29th June 2020

Two coins........

Friday 26th June 2020

Lets celebrate!!!!

Thursday 25th June 2020

Tiny things make a big difference!

Horton Hears a Who - Audio Drama

Wednesday 24th June 2020

The enormous turnip - small things make a huge difference!

Tuesday 23rd June 2020

The mouse and the lion - Aesop's fables

Monday 21st June 2020

Friendship Builders

How to make paper people chain

Paper chain people

Physical distance games

Friday 19th June 2020

Celebration worship........

Thursday 18th June 2020

Joseph and his colourful coat.
As well as our school worship there is also a link below for a national assembly led by the Duchess of Cambridge, to be broadcast at 11am today. Please follow the link at this time.

Joseph and His Coat (Genesis 37)

Joseph's coat to colour template

Wednesday 17th June 2020

Hope grows........
Listen out for news about the Spirited Arts Competition - details can be found on the BLOG or Distance Learning pages.

Daniel in the Lion's Den

This Bible story is based on Daniel 6.

Despicable me HD - minions give up their money

Best of the minions part 5

Tuesday 16th June 2020

The parable of the sower, HOPE carriers

Monday 15th June 2020

Strong foundations

Nehemiah and the wall

The Wise Man Built His House (Lyrics) (christians puppets)

The Wise Man Built His House christians puppets

Friday 12th June 2020

It's Friday let's celebrate!

Thursday 10th June 2020

Another story of HOPE - pause the podcast when instructed to and watch the video story below.

Jonah and the Fish

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Having hope at times of challenge.

Tuesday 9th June 2020

Watch the story video below when you are asked to pause during the podcast!

Monday 8th June 2020

Continuing the Big Rebuild...…….

Friday 5th June 2020

Celebrate it's Friday!

Hampshire School Games Mark May Results

Watch this video when instructed to during the podcast!! Exciting news!!!!!!

Thursday 4th June 2020

Look at the pictures below during today's podcast.

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Our St Mark's Jigsaw - you will need to print or draw a copy of the blank jigsaw piece attached below.

Blank jigsaw piece

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Using art for prayer

Pentecost art templates - please print off these to colour or draw your own!

Monday 1st June 2020

Celebrating Pentecost through Art
Look closely at the beautiful picture below by Edgardo da Guzman while you listen to the podcast.

Friday 22nd May 2020

Let's Celebrate!

Thursday 21st May 2020

Favourite things...…….

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Today is National Thank a Teacher day!
Today's worship gives you lots of different ways to say Thank you. The video below is for your teachers to watch too...they didn't know that the Church of England had filmed this for all the teachers who work in Church of England schools!

Thank you Teachers!

Still image for this video

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Using our hands to show support of one another.

Monday 18th May 2020. Today is a very special worship by Bishop Jo. What does a puppy teach us about life and lockdown?

Still image for this video

 

This week is Christian Aid week. We focus our worship on 'reflection at home' and focus on the candle. We often light candles as part of or collective worship together, this week use these worships to help  you think about us all being together.

We have included an activity sheet for you below for Christian Aid week.  

You can use the picture of the candle to focus on during reflection this week and to  pray, if you wish. 

Remember: NEVER light candle. Candles should only be lit by adults and supervised by adults. 

Christian Aid Week Activity Sheet 2020

Friday 14th May 2020

It's Friday...Let's Celebrate!

Thursday 14th May 2020

Reflections at home focusing on the candle.

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Reflections at home focusing on the candle.

Tuesday 12th May 2020

Reflections at home focusing on the candle

Monday 11th May 2020

Reflections at home focusing on the candle.

Friday 8th May 2020

VE Day...Let's Celebrate!

Thursday 7th May 2020

I can pray a Rainbow! Purple and Pink.

Wednesday 6th May 2020

I can pray a Rainbow! Blue.

Tuesday 5th May 2020

I can pray a Rainbow! Yellow and Green.

Monday 4th May 2020

I can pray a Rainbow! Red and Orange.

Friday 1st May 2020

It's Friday...let's celebrate!

Thursday 30th April 2020

I can pray all over my house! Today, let's pray in the Living Room.

Wednesday 29th April 2020

I can pray...all over my house! Today let's pray in the bathroom.

Tuesday 28th April 2020

I can pray all over my house! Today let's pray in the kitchen.

Monday 27th April 2020

I can pray...all over my house! Today let's pray in the garden.

Friday 24th April 2020

Let's Celebrate!

Thursday 23rd April 2020

God's Promise of Friendship

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Friendship & Forgiveness

Tuesday 21st April 2020

What is Happiness?

Monday 20th April 2020

The Value of Friendship
For the Easter break, you can visit any of the links or ideas for Easter week that were sent by parentmail and visit the Wintershall website to see 'The Passion of Jesus'. 

Friday 3rd April 2020

Let's Celebrate!

Words for Friday's Song!

Thursday 2nd April 2020

How do you feel today?

Wednesday 1st April 2020

The Good Samaritan

Tuesday 31st March 2020

How are we helping others?

Monday 30th March 2020

Helping Others

Friday 27th March 2020

Let's Celebrate!

Thursday 26th March

God is Everywhere!

Wednesday 25th March 2020

The Dawn Chorus

Tuesday 24th March 2020

Let's Get Spring Cleaning!

Monday 23rd March 2020

Be a Spring Detective!

Friday 20th March

It's Friday- Time to Celebrate and Sing!

Thursday 19th March 2020

Being a good neighbour

Wednesday 18th March

Give your worries to God. A 5 minute reflection for you.
Top